Castellano (Spanish)     English (Inglés)
Organic Chemistry Logo

Diseño Y Síntesis MOLecular
Research Group

Home Research Group Publications Facilities Projects News Open positions Links


Full Professor

  Fernando Fernández Lázaro

  Ángela Sastre Santos

Associate Professor

  Enrique Font Sanchis

  Luis Martín Gomis

  Juan Javier Ortíz Carricondo

Assistant Professor

  Julio César Álvarez Santos

  Ana María Gutiérrez Vílchez

  Concepción Parejo Prados

Postdoctoral Fellow

  David Gutiérrez Moreno

  Desiré Molina Alcaide >>

  Nathalie Zink Lorre

PhD Student

  Maria João Álvaro Albuquerque Martins

  Jorge Follana Berná

  Jose Garcés Garcés

Undergraduate Student

Graduate Student

Lab Technician

  Ana Belén Rufete Sáez


  Oscar  Martínez Rodríguez

Old Members

  Vicente Manuel Blas Ferrando

  Félix Manjón Amallobieta

  Sara  Pla García

  José Lorenzo Rodríguez Redondo

Desiré Molina Alcaide
Postdoctoral Fellow

Telephone: +34-966658927

Desiré Molina-Alcaide was born in Autonomous City of Melilla, in 1982. She finished her degree in Pharmacy in 2011, at Miguel Hernández University. In October 2011 she joined the research group of Prof. Ángela Sastre-Santos as PhD student. She is working on developing new molecules and materials for use in optoelectronic devices. On October 2016, she defended her PhD thesis awarded with the "Cum Laude" qualification.

Selected Publications

  Joana Farinhas, Desiré Molina, Ana Olcina, Cristiana Costa, Luís Alcácer, Fernando Fernández-Lázaro, Ángela Sastre-Santos and Ana Charas. Oligo(ethylene oxide) chains in fluorene bridge units of perylenediimide dimers as an efficient strategy for improving the photovoltaic performance in organic solar cells, Dyes and Pigments 2019, 161, 188-196

  Caterina Stenta, Desiré Molina, Aurélien Viterisi, María Pilar Montero-Rama, Sara Pla, Werther Cambarau, Fernando Fernández-Lázaro, Emilio Palomares, Lluis F. Marsal and Ángela Sastre-Santos. Diphenylphenoxy-Thiophene-PDI Dimers as Acceptors for OPV Applications with Open Circuit Voltage Approaching 1 Volt, Nanomaterials 2018, 8, 211

  Luis M. Arellano, Luis Martín-Gomis, Habtom B. Gobeze, Desiré Molina, Cristina Hermosa, María J. Gómez-Escalonilla, José Luis G. Fierro, Ángela Sastre-Santos, Francis D’Souza and Fernando Langa. Edge-on and face-on functionalized Pc on enriched semiconducting SWCNT hybrids, Nanoscale 2018, 10, 5205-5213

  Desiré Molina, Mohamed E. El-Khouly, Maged El-Kemary, Sunichi Fukuzumi, Fernando Fernández-Lázaro and Ángela Sastre-Santos. Light-Harvesting Phthalocyanine–Diketopyrrolopyrrole Derivatives: Synthesis, Spectroscopic, Electrochemical, and Photochemical Studies, Chemistry- A European Journal 2016, 22, 1-9

  Desiré Molina, Mohamed E. El-Khouly, Savvas Ioannou, Andreas S. Kalogirou, Panayiotis A. Koutentis and Ángela Sastre-Santos. Synthesis and Photophysical Studies of a Low-Symmetry Tribenzoisothiazoloporphyrazine, Journal of Porphyrins and Phthalocyanines 2016, 20, 1090-1097

  Luis M. Arellano, Luis Martín-Gomis, Habtom Gozebe, Myriam Barrejón, Desiré Molina, Maria J Gómez-Escalonilla, J L G Fierro, Minfang Zhang, Masako Yudasaka, Sumio Iijima, Francis DSouza, Fernando Langa and Ángela Sastre-Santos . Peripheral versus Axial Substituted Phthalocyanine-Double- Walled Carbon Nanotube Hybrids as Light Harvesting Systems, Journal of Materials Chemistry C 2015, 3, 10215-10224

  Desiré Molina, Antonio Guerrero, Germà Garcia-Belmonte, Fernando Fernández-Lázaro and Ángela Sastre-Santos. Synthesis of a Fully Conjugated Phthalocyanine-Diketopyrrolopyrrole-Phthalocyanine Triad as Low Band Gap Donor in Small Molecule Bulk Heterojunction Solar Cells, European Journal of Organic Chemistry 2014, 21, 4585-4591

Universidad Miguel Hernández de Elche